Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: Japan

Global registration

Global registration allows you to create Amazon selling accounts in multiple Amazon stores worldwide through one registration application. This unifies your selling experience across Amazon’s international stores and lets you more easily manage and scale your business. By using single-on, you will have access to a single view of sales, orders, and buyer messages from all of the stores you sell in. You can also access tools previously restricted to specific countries, and benefit from a discounted monthly fee for the Professional selling plan. When you register to sell on Amazon via Global Registration, you will have merged accounts in North American stores (United States, Canada, and Mexico), European stores (United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, and Spain), the Japan store, the Singapore store, the Australia store, the UAE store and the Saudi Arabia store, you can switch between stores in Seller Central.

FAQ on global registration

Registration

What should I do if I do not have all the information to complete registration in a particular store?

For registration, you don't need store-specific information but only general information about your business. During registration, you can save your progress and sign in again later to continue from where you left off. After registration is completed, you may need to provide additional information or documentation based on the countries you wish to sell in. For example, to sell in the United States, you are required to provide tax information after registration is completed.

Stores

1. Which stores am I registering in?

When you register for an Amazon selling account, we automatically create merged accounts that give you access to North American stores (United States, Canada, and Mexico), European stores (United Kingdom, Germany, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, and Spain), Japan, Singapore, Australia, UAE and Saudi Arabia. . Once you have created a selling account, you can start creating product listings in each store, unless that store requires additional information. You can see a list of your merged global accounts on the Your global accounts page.

2. Do I have to sell in all stores?

No. Even though you will have an account in each of the North American, European, Japan, Singapore, Australia, UAE and Saudi Arabia stores, you can select the specific store(s) you want to sell in for each product that you offer. You are not required to list products in all stores. If you want to list a product in a store for which you have a merged account already, you will not be required to go through the entire registration process again.

3. I don't want to list in all the stores in Europe. Can I only select the UK (or Germany, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Sweden, Spain)?

When you list your products in one of Amazon’s European stores, by default the listing will be available in all European stores, to make it easier for you to expand your business in Europe. If you wish to remove your listing from a specific store or opt out of this functionality altogether, you can go to Account Settings in Seller Central to deselect the store(s).

4. I have completed the registration process, but I don’t need a seller account in all stores for which you have created merged accounts and want to un-register myself from a store. How do I do that?

You can choose to downgrade your account from a Professional selling plan to an Individual selling plan if you do not want to be charged a monthly subscription fee. Follow the instructions to Switch to an Individual selling plan. To close an account, log into the account for the store that you want to close, and go to Settings > Account Info > Close account in Seller Central. Please note that you must close each regional account individually: North America, Europe, Japan, Singapore, Australia, UAE and Saudi Arabia. If you downgrade or close one of your accounts but still have buyable ASINs listed in your other merged accounts , you will still pay a Professional Selling Plan subscription fee. Ensure that you downgrade each merged account individually if you do not wish to be charged a monthly Professional subscription fee.

I also want to sell in a store for which Amazon does not automatically create a merged account. What do I need to do?

You need to register for that store separately. You can then merge that separate account to your global registration account by following the steps described in the Merging accounts Help page.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates