Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: Japan

Set and edit User Permissions

Individual sellers: This feature is available to sellers with Selling plan comparison.

When you initially set up your Seller Central account, only you can access the account tools and features. You can provide access to others – such as employees, co-owners, or contractors – by setting your User Permissions:

To invite new users:

  1. Under Settings, click User Permissions.
  2. Enter the contact information for the new user and click Send invitation. Repeat for all new users you want to add.
  3. Have your new users follow the instructions in the email.

To edit new user permissions:

  1. Under Settings, click User Permissions.
  2. Click Edit next to the account you want to change.
  3. Click the button next to each tool you want to give the user access to for your account.

By setting user permissions, other users can complete tasks such as manage inventory or handle shipping confirmations. However, account credentials are unique and confidential information should not be shared with anyone.

User permissions are available only to Professional sellers. Amazon offers both Professional and Individual selling plans. You can easily switch your existing selling plan.

Note: Although you can add users to your seller account, you cannot transfer your seller account, even if the business ownership changes. In that event, the new owner should establish a new seller account in their name.
Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates