Once you have provided box content information for each SKU that you want to ship, you can proceed to step 2 of the Send to Amazon workflow, Confirm shipping.
Watch our video for a quick overview, and read the full instructions below.
On this page you will learn how to
By default, your inventory might be routed to more than one fulfillment center. The fulfillment centers are selected based on the products that you are shipping and where you are shipping them from. By having your inventory spread across multiple fulfillment centers across the country, customers who buy your product might receive it faster than they would if your inventory was located farther away.
The shipping details on this page in the workflow might update if you do not confirm them within 24 hours. By confirming shipping, you agree to the shipments assigned and any applicable estimated charges for shipping, prep, and labeling.
To confirm shipping, follow these steps:
Small parcel delivery (SPD) is for items packed in shipping boxes that are individually labeled for delivery. Normally, these are smaller shipments that are sent via local postal services or parcel/packages delivery services.
To complete your small parcel delivery request, follow these steps:
Less than truckload (LTL) delivery is for cases or boxes secured on pallets that are labeled for delivery.
To complete your pallet delivery request, follow these steps:
Pack lists are available within shipments at Step 2: Confirm shipping. Click the View contents link in the lower-right corner of each shipment. You will have the option to download the pack list as a .csv file. Pack lists indicate which boxes go with each shipment.
You can choose either a single shipping mode and carrier across the entire workflow, or choose different modes per shipment within a workflow.
Select multiple shipping modes
You can leave the workflow at any point and return later to the place you left. However, fulfillment center placements for your shipment are valid for only 24 hours pending shipment confirmation. If you leave the workflow and return more than 24 hours later, the destinations for your shipment might have changed. You can have only one open workflow at a time.
If you start a new workflow or switch to a different workflow, you can return to this workflow by clicking the Active workflows link and selecting it from the list.
You can modify SKUs or quantities before you confirm shipping. However, your placement destinations may change if you do so.
Once you have confirmed shipping, you cannot add new SKUs to the shipment. However, you will be able to edit the quantity of the existing SKUs within certain limits. For details, see Send to Amazon: Change or cancel a shipment. If you have to make changes beyond the limits, you must cancel all the shipments in the workflow and start over.
Telling us the date on which you expect to hand off your inventory to your carrier lets us plan for the arrival of your inventory and avoid unnecessary delays. If your expected ship date changes after you confirm your shipment, you can update it in step 3 of the workflow, Print box labels.
In order to place your inventory closer to customers and reduce the time to deliver orders for your products, we may send the contents of your shipment to more than one destination. However, we won’t split the contents of a single box based on your packing template.
When you confirm your shipment, you agree to the shipment destinations and any applicable estimated charges for shipping, prep, and labeling. Once you confirm the shipment, a shipment ID is generated for each destination. You can use this ID to see shipment details and tracking and reconciliation information in your Shipping queue.
You can rename shipments that you have confirmed by clicking Rename under each shipment name in step 3, Print box labels.
For small parcel shipments, after you have confirmed shipping selections and accepted charges, you have 24 hours to void Amazon partnered carrier charges and get a full refund. Beyond the 24-hour window, voiding will cancel all shipments you have created, but you will not be able to void the shipping charges. You can void non-partnered carrier shipments at any time. Voiding will cancel all the shipments you created and move them into Canceled status in your Shipping Queue. For more information, visit Change or cancel your shipment