Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: Japan

Send to Amazon: Change or cancel your shipment

Cancel a shipment

You can cancel your Send to Amazon shipment by clicking on the Void shipments and charges button at the bottom of the workflow page. Voiding will cancel all shipments you created and move them into Canceled status in your Shipping Queue.

Once you cancel your shipments, you can no longer use the Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) box ID labels and carrier labels generated for those shipments, and the shipments are no longer expected at the fulfillment center.Once you cancel your shipments, the Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) box ID labels and carrier labels generated for the shipment can no longer be used, and these shipments are no longer expected at the fulfillment center.

Voiding Amazon partnered carrier charges

For small parcel shipments, after you have confirmed your shipping selections and accepted the charges, you have 24 hours to void Amazon partnered carrier charges and get a full refund. After that time, voiding will cancel all the shipments you have created, but you will not be able to void the shipping charges.

Important: This beta version of Send to Amazon does not support Amazon partnered carriers for pallet shipments. To a use partnered carrier for your truckload shipments, use an alternative shipment creation workflow. For more information, visit Shipping products to Amazon.

Changing the ship date

If your expected Ship date changes after you confirm your shipment, you can update it in step 3 of the workflow, Print box labels, by clicking Change ship date.

Changing shipment contents after shipment creation

We understand that due to normal business events, you might need to change the contents for a shipment after shipment creation. You can do so by clicking View or edit contents in the shipment details box after confirming a shipment.

Important: Before the shipment arrives at the fulfillment center, you can increase or decrease the number of units by up to 5% or 6 units, whichever is greater. If you need to make changes above this limit, you must cancel the shipment and create a new one.

Frequently asked questions

Can I change my shipping mode or carrier without canceling all my shipments?

In this beta version of Send to Amazon, voiding will cancel all shipments you created and move them into Canceled status in your Shipping Queue.

Can I change my ship-from address after my shipment is completed?

The ship-from address cannot be changed once the shipment has been finalized. You will need to cancel your shipment and create another one with the correct ship-from address.

Can I cancel individual shipments in my workflow?

No, it is not possible to cancel individual shipments in Send to Amazon.

Amazon may route your inventory to multiple fulfillment centers to place it closer to customers and reduce the time to deliver orders for your products. Make sure to send your products to the fulfillment centers assigned in step 2 of the workflow, Confirm shipping.

Can I add or remove boxes in a shipment after shipment creation?

Currently, you cannot add or remove boxes to a shipment. We are working to add this feature.

Can I edit box weight and dimensions after shipment creation?

No, it is not possible to edit box weight and dimensions after shipment creation, although we are working to add this feature.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2022, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates