After you create a new listing for a product, you specify it as FBA inventory by changing the Fulfilled by value from Merchant to Amazon.
When you close or delete an FBA listing, any inventory you have in Amazon fulfillment centers will not be returned or disposed of until you submit a removal order. For more information about closing or deleting listings, please see "Close a listing" and "Delete a listing" later in this topic. For more information about removal orders, see Remove inventory (overview).
To change a listing to Fulfilled by Amazon:
When you close a listing, the status changes from Active to Inactive, and makes your product unavailable for sale on Amazon. Your inventory of that product will remain in Amazon fulfillment centers. You can relist your products, submit removal orders, or fill orders through other channels with Multi-channel Fulfillment.
When you delete a listing, any offers that are fulfilled by Amazon remain in your inventory list, but are not available for purchase on Amazon or for filling Multi-channel Fulfillment orders. Inventory in Amazon fulfillment centers will remain there until you submit a removal order. For more information, see Remove inventory (overview).