Sell on Amazon Sign In
This article applies to selling in: Japan

Inbound Performance

The Inbound Performance report provides information about inventory you have shipped to Amazon fulfillment centers. View the Inbound Performance report.

When a fulfillment center encounters a problem with receiving one or more of your products, we will notify you by e-mail and flag the problem within your Shipping Queue. You can also review problems in the Inbound Performance report. You can use this information to help determine for all of your shipments within the time frame covered by the report which products have had problems and follow the coaching instructions to correct related issues.

Below is an overview of information that may be reported in connection with receiving problems at Amazon fulfillment centers.

Online Header Download header Description
Date issue-reported-date Date shipment problem was reported.
Shipment Creation Date shipment-creation-date The date the shipment was created.
FBA Shipment ID fba-shipment-id ID for the shipment to the fulfillment center.
FBA Box ID fba-carton-id Box ID in which the problem was identified.
FC FC The fulfillment center that the product is shipped to.
Problem level problem-level The level of problem. One of the following:
  • Units
  • Shipment
Problem Type problem-type The type of problem identified, for example:
  • Barcode cannot be scanned
  • Item label missing
Problem Quantity problem-quantity Number of units to which the problem applies.
Expected Quantity expected-quantity The number of units we expected to receive at the fulfillment center.
Received Quantity received-quantity The number of units we received at the fulfillment center.
Performance Measurement Unit performance-measurement-unit The unit of measurement for the particular problem type. For example, whether the problem occurred at the unit, box, or shipment level.
Merchant SKU sku Stock keeping units (SKUs) are unique blocks of letters or numbers that identify your products. SKUs are assigned by you as the seller.
FNSKU fnksu Unique identifier assigned by Amazon to products stored in and fulfilled from an Amazon fulfillment center.
ASIN asin Amazon Standard Identification Numbers (ASINs) are unique blocks of 10 letters or numbers that identify products. ASINs are assigned by Amazon. You can find the ASIN on the product detail page.
Alert Status alert-status Status of the problem. For example, "Acknowledged" or "None".
Coaching Level coaching-level The coaching level for a particular problem group. One of the following:
  • Standard
  • Elevated
  • Critical
Fee Type fee-type One of the following:
  • Unplanned Service fee
  • Exempt
  • Refund
Fee Total fee-total The total Unplanned Service fees charged.

To learn more about the defects covered as part of Inbound Performance Feedback, visit this help page.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign In


Reach hundreds of millions of customers

Start selling on Amazon


© 1999-2022, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates